Academic Units and Divisions

Florida Unit

Florida Technical College and The DAVE School are both academic units of NUC University. These consist of 3 campuses in South Florida and 6 campuses in Central Florida.

Florida campuses offer a variety of programs in the undergraduate studies and graduate studies:

In NUC University, you will find a diversity of programs to study the career that you are passionate about. The NUC University undergraduate programs offer a variety of associate degrees and bachelors in the areas of Business Administration, Health, Accounting, Human Resources, Office Systems, Nursing, Criminal Justice, Network Technology, Arts among others in Florida. We offer on campus and online academic careers. Focus on core classes and electives that are related to the program concentration.
The NUC University graduate programs offer a wide variety of master’s, graduate certificates, and doctorate degrees in the Miami Campus and in the Online Division. The school prepares graduate students to achieve a higher level of study in the areas of Nursing, Psychology, Business Administration, and Technology. With over 15 specialties to choose from.

A NUC academic unit, formerly a technical college founded in 1982 in Orlando, Florida. Florida Technical College offers Diploma and Bachelor’s degrees in Healthcare, Construction Trades, Hospitality and Culinary Arts, Beauty, Business and Information Technology. FTC has seven campuses in Florida (Orlando, Kissimmee, Pembroke Pines, South Miami, Deland, Lakeland and Tampa), and serves an annual enrollment of more than 5,000 students within more than 25 programs. As an academic unit of NUC University, it’s also accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, and licensed by the Commission for Independent Education in Florida (CIE) to offer Master’s, Bachelor’s, Associate’s Degrees and Technical Diplomas. The Culinary programs in Kissimmee have a programmatic accreditation by ACF (American Culinary Federation Education Foundations’ Accrediting Commission) and also is part of the International School of Culinary Arts. FTC was integrated to NUC University in February 2018.

NUC University’s Online Division was founded in 2007 in Bayamon, Puerto Rico, and specialized in business and technology programs initially, but has since evolved into offering associate, bachelor’s, master’s, graduate certificates, and doctorate degrees. The programs include areas such as nursing, business, health, technology, and education. Its programs are 100% online and use the latest technology on the Machine Learning System called CANVAS serving an annual enrollment of more than 4,000 students in Puerto Rico and US. They serve a Puerto Rican population as well as Floridian and other US states.

The Digital Animation and Visual Effects School (DAVE School) is an academic unit of NUC University, founded in 2000 in Orlando, Florida offering Diplomas and Bachelor’s degrees in Visual Effects, Game Production and Virtual Production with extensive practice under industry level supervision. It is located on the backlot of Universal Studios Florida®. Our facility consists of a 36,055 square foot space inside Sound Stage 25. The school space includes administration offices, studio labs, classrooms, 3D print lab, shooting stage with chrome key green cyclorama, motion capture stage and lecture theater.

For over 20 years, The DAVE School has trained entertainment industry 3D artists by connecting students with award-winning industry professionals who bring real-world experience to the classroom. As part of NUC University, DAVE School is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and licensed by the Commission for Independent Education in Florida (CIE).

Request information

1  Select program of interest

2   Select a location

3  Enter your personal information