Academic Units and Divisions

Puerto Rico

Academic unit constituted the Undergraduate Studies Division, Graduate Studies Division, Online Division, Technical Division and Continuing Education of NUC University. With more than 40 years of history, it has more than 20,000 students, 7 campuses, and 12 educational centers in Puerto Rico.

Puerto Rico campuses offer a variety of programs in undergraduate and graduate studies:
In NUC University you will find a diversity of programs to study the career that you are passionate about. The NUC undergraduate programs offer a variety of diplomas, associate degrees, and bachelor’s in the areas of Business Administration, Health, Accounting, Human Resources, Office Systems, Nursing, Criminal Justice, Network Technology, and Arts among others.
The NUC University graduate programs offer a variety of master’s, graduate certificates, and doctorate degrees in person and in the Online Division. The school prepares graduate students to achieve a higher level of education in the areas of Nursing, Psychology, Business Administration, and Technology. With over 15 specialties to choose from in a total of 7 campuses distributed around Puerto Rico, in addition to a 100% online division for the convenience of our university community.
NUC University’s Online Division was founded in 2007 in Bayamon, Puerto Rico, and specialized in business and technology programs initially, but has since evolved into offering associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s, graduate certificates, and doctorate degrees. The programs include areas such as nursing, business, health, technology, and education. Its programs are 100% online and use the latest technology on the Machine Learning System called CANVAS serving an annual enrollment of more than 4,000 students in Puerto Rico and the US. They serve a Puerto Rican population as well as Floridian and other US states.
NUC University’s Technical Division extension centers offer technical programs in Puerto Rico. Formerly Instituto de Banca y Comercio (IBC), it was founded in 1974 in San Juan, Puerto Rico, it was a pioneer in career education, and now it is leading the technical programs offered in PR. NUC University’s Technical Division specializes in diplomas in Culinary Arts, Beauty, Health, Education, Construction, and Arts & Technology. There are 12 centers in Puerto Rico, and serve an annual enrollment of more than 10,000 students with more than 30 programs. As part of NUC University, the Technical Division is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and licensed by the Junta de Instituciones Postsecundarias (JIP), to offer Technical Diplomas. In addition, there is a specialized school of culinary arts programs (International School of Culinary Arts) that holds in several locations and programs programmatic accreditation by ACF (American Culinary Federation Education Foundation’s Accrediting Commission).
NUC Continuing Education offers certifications and training for individuals, corporations, and government organizations in various areas including health services and business. We offer courses on campus at over 19 locations around the Island and online.

Request information

1  Select program of interest

2   Select a location

3  Enter your personal information